Raising funds for brighter futures

Who We Are

The Australian Stockbrokers Foundation is organised and run by the following people;


Danny Dreyfus - Founding Director
Principal & Private Client Adviser - Morgans (Chatswood)
Started in stockbroking at Potter Partners in 1985

George Karantzias - Director
B Ec (Macquarie), SIA (Cert), Post Grad Diploma Acc & Fin (UTS) RO
Director - Alpha Securities Ltd
Started in stockbroking at Bain & Company in 1987

Julia Lee - Director
M Fin (UTS)
Equities Strategist - Bell Direct
Started in stockbroking at CommSec in 2000

Richie Purseglove - Director
B Ag Ec (New England), Grad Dip in Fin & Investment (FINSIA)
Director & Financial Adviser – Morgan Stanley Smith Barney
Started in stockbroking at ANZ McCaughan in 1995 

Andrew Tracy - Director
Grad Dip in Applied Fin and Investment (SIA 1991), Masters of Applied Fin (Kaplan 2010 - current)
Executive Director - JB Were

Started in Stockbroking in 1983 at John Anschau, Fay and Lafoest


Geoff Wilson - Founding Chairman
B Sc (Latrobe), SIA (Grad Dip)
Chairman - Wilson Asset Management
Started in financial services industry at Scottish Amicable in 1982


WSC Group
Attention Melinda Lynch 
PO Box 3070 
Bangor NSW 2234
201 Sussex St
Sydney NSW 2000

Gifts of $2 or more are tax deductible - Australian Taxation Office Reference Number - DGR452674

Trustee for the Australian Stockbrokers Foundation Fund ABN 38766046291

Charities we proudly support...